What do you ask — how many countries Neighbour India?

India shares its borders with seven countries: Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Myanmar (also known as Burma), and Afghanistan.

A more thorough response to your request

As an expert with practical knowledge in geography, I can provide you with a comprehensive answer to the question “How many countries neighbor India?” India shares its borders with seven countries. These countries are Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Myanmar (also known as Burma), and Afghanistan. This diverse range of neighboring nations contributes greatly to India’s unique cultural, historical, and geopolitical position in the world.

One interesting fact about India’s borders is that it has the longest international border in the world with Bangladesh, spanning approximately 4,096 kilometers in length. This border is known for its shared cultural heritage and the movement of people between the two countries. Additionally, the border between India and Pakistan, known as the Radcliffe Line, has been a source of historical and political contention.

To give you a better understanding of India’s neighboring countries, here is a table showcasing each country and its respective border length with India:

Country Border Length (in km)
Pakistan 3,323
China 3,488
Nepal 1,751
Bhutan 699
Bangladesh 4,096
Myanmar 1,643
Afghanistan 106

This table highlights the varying lengths of India’s borders with its neighboring countries. It is crucial to note that these borders play a significant role in economic trade, cultural exchange, and geopolitical dynamics between India and its neighbors.

As Mahatma Gandhi once said, “India has no dearth of brave young men and women and if they get the opportunity and help, India can compete with other nations in space exploration and one of them will fulfil her dreams.” This quote reminds us of the importance of cooperation and peaceful relations with our neighboring countries, as they shape India’s journey towards progress and development.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question — is India cheaper than UAE?

In conclusion, India shares its borders with seven countries, each adding their own unique flavor to the nation’s rich tapestry. These neighboring countries contribute to the cultural, historical, and geopolitical landscape of India. It is through cooperative efforts and understanding that we can forge strong relationships with our neighbors, fostering peace and prosperity in the region.

A video response to “How many countries Neighbour India?”

This YouTube video titled “India And Its Neighbouring Countries | Social Studies For Kids | Periwinkle” discusses the geography, government structure, and neighboring countries of India. It emphasizes the diversity within India, with different languages, customs, and ways of living, while still promoting unity and love. The video introduces the neighboring countries of India, including Pakistan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, China, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, and Maldives, and highlights the importance of respecting and living in harmony with one another.

Here are some other responses to your query

nine neighbouring countriesIndia has nine neighbouring countries namely Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Sri Lanka. India shares its border with seven countries out of nine neighbouring countries.

India shares its border with seven countries namely Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Maldives and Sri Lanka.

India shares its border with seven countries– Afghanistan and Pakistan to the North-West, China, Bhutan, Nepal to the North.

You will most likely be interested in this

How many countries are neighbors of India?
In reply to that: 9 neighboring countries
India has Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and Myanmar as its land neighbors. To the south, India has Maldives and Sri Lanka as its neighbors. Therefore, India has 9 neighboring countries.
What are the 10 Neighbour countries of India?
As an answer to this: What are the Neighbouring countries of India in 2022? Afghanistan, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Maldives, China, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka are the countries that bordering India.
What are the 8 Neighbouring countries of India?
Boundaries of India: The neighbouring countries of India are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. India is located latitudinally in the Northern Hemisphere and longitudinally in the Eastern Hemisphere.
Which country is India's biggest Neighbour?
The largest neighbouring country of India is China which shares its border with Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, and Arunachal Pradesh. The capital of China is Beijing and its border length is 3488 Km.
How many countries share borders with India?
A total of 9 countries share borders with India, of which 2 share sea borders and the other 7 land borders. India is located in the southern part of Asia and has a land border of 15,106.7 km and a coastline of 7,516.6 km. It is latitudinally situated in the Northern Hemisphere and longitudinally located in the Eastern hemisphere.
Which countries are India's neighbours?
Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Bhutan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Myanmar, China, and Sri Lanka are India’s neighbours. India is positioned in the Northern Hemisphere and the Eastern Hemisphere longitudinally. India has 9 nations on its borders and is placed longitudinally in the Northern Hemisphere and the Eastern Hemisphere.
Which country has the smallest border in India?
The answer is: In terms of land borders, Bhutan is India’s smallest neighbouring nation. Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan and Gujarat. The area of the Indian Ocean to the southwest of Lakshadweep Island. Border length is 106 kilometres. Dari and Pashto are the official languages.
Which Indian states share their borders with Pakistan?
Answer will be: The Indian states of Jammu and Kashmir, Gujarat, Rajasthan, and Punjab share their borders with Pakistan. Pakistan is a South Asian country with a coastline along the Arabian Sea and the Gulf of Oman. The total area of the country is 7,96,095 sq km. The head of the state is the ceremonial head of the country.
Which countries share land borders with India?
As a response to this: The Republic of India shares borders with several sovereign countries; it shares land borders with China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar. Bangladesh and Pakistan share both land borders as well as maritime borders, while Sri Lanka shares only a maritime border through Ram Setu.
Which country is the smallest neighbouring country of India?
As an answer to this: Hydropower, agriculture, forestry, and tourism are major contributors to the economy of Bhutan. Bhutan is the smallest neighbouring country of India. 4. China China is also known as The Republic of China or Zhonghua Renmin or Gonghe Guo.
Does India have a border with Afghanistan?
India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line ). Most of the India–Bangladesh enclaves exchanged in 2015.
Does India have a maritime border?
Response to this: India, with its claim of a 12-nautical-mile (22 km; 14 mi) territorial maritime zone and 200-nautical-mile (370 km; 230 mi) exclusive economic zone, has a more than 7,000-kilometre (4,300 mi) maritime border shared with seven nations. India co-hosts the joint ceremonies with the neighbouring nations at the following border crossings.

Rate article
India in me and me in India